Reviews

What people are saying about Hotel 242




Summary
4.8

Excellent- Rating 5/5

This is our second stay at the excellent Hotel 242 . It’s a lovey place to stay its right on the sea front at Bispham and on the bus a tram route for Blackpool which is only 10min ride away The hotel owners Sharon and her husband are really lovely people they do everything to make your stay a very pleasant experience. The rooms are excellent and very clean and you won’t get a better breakfast anywhere . See you again soon. Brian & Jackie.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was lovely to see you again. We look forward to another visit.

Reviewer: Brian L | Sat 13th Jul 2024 | 20 hours ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Room very nice and comfy. Breakfast excellent. Parking a problem when lots of guests. Very friendly and helpful host.

Response

Thank you for leaving a review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Kathleen| Mon 8th Jul 2024 | 5 days ago


A wonderful wholesome hotel- Rating 5/5

Hotel 242 is such a wonderful hotel. It’s so homely and comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bedding is beautiful crisp white cotton!Sharon and Martyn run the hotel and are the loveliest couple who make sure everything you need during your stay is just right. The breakfast is delicious and great quality. My girls loved the fresh cookies that were available all dayThe hotel is in the perfect location for the great restaurants in Bispham and to travel into the busy centre of BlackpoolHighly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Response

Thank you for staying with us again. We love having you here. We are pleased you enjoy your time with us so much.

Reviewer: Victoria| Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Hotel 242 - Rating 5/5

Everything great from arrival to departure.Breakfast superb including gluten free options.good facilities. great stay.thanks again to Sharon & Martyn .were well looked after and would definitelystay again.Mary&Martin Leeds..

Response

Thank you for a super review. It was great to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer: Martin W | Mon 3rd Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent 10/10 - Rating 5/5

Great hosts lovely clean very well run hotel breakfast first class great location room for 4 cars but was the easiest I’ve ever had for parking just behind hotel most unlike Blackpool very comfortable beds cleanliness rooms and throughout hotel first classWill not hesitate to go back finally plenty places to eat walking distance from hotel

Response

Thank you for staying with us. It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer: Walter G | Tue 28th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Absolutely loved it- Rating 5/5

Arrived at property, Sharon and Martin greeted us, informed of facilities and times of breakfast,room was lovely,breakfast was just amazing,along with hot and cold choices,bright airy hotel,close location to local shops and tram lines, ample parking on side road, within minutes of walking distance.Nothing was too much trouble for them, would definitely recommend them,and will certainly be back again.Thank you both of you x

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Tanya. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you another time.

Reviewer: Tanya E | Mon 27th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Awesome- Rating 5/5

Our stay was really good room was clean quaint quiet breakfast was very nice host was lovely

Response

We are pleased you had a lovely stay. Look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewer: Donna H | Tue 14th May 2024 | 2 months ago


Lovely hotel on the promenade- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at hotel 242, the room was clean with plenty of space and a great view of the sea, the hosts were attentive very pleasant and the full breakfast was great too.

Response

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your local knowledge, it was great meeting you. We hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewer: David L | Tue 14th May 2024 | 2 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay, thanks for having us. Hosts were really lovely and welcoming, the room was really nice andbreakfast was delicious with lots of choice. We'd love to come again

Response

Hi. It was lovely to meet you. You are welcome back anytime.

Reviewer: Josephine | Thu 25th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Beautiful spot on the seafront - Rating 5/5

The hotel was spotlessly clean and in a lovely part of Blackpool. Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to plenty of places to eat.The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were very welcoming. We will definitely stay again.

Response

It was great to meet you both, so happy you enjoyed your weekend. Will be pleased to see you again.

Reviewer: Kara O | Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, owners were very welcoming on arrival and our room was ready early. Room was very spacious and spotless and everything you need. Breakfast was of high quality and and dining room was spacious and plenty of room between tables. Location of hotel was great for tram stop. Couldn't fault anything, would stay here again when in Blackpool. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Response

Thank you for staying. So pleased you had a great time. Best wishes for this week!

Reviewer: Ian | Tue 21st Nov 2023 | 7 months ago


Very comfortable- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean establishment.Lovely hosts. Great breakfast in the morning, hot and fresh. Room was spotless, shower, toilet adequet size and clean. Bed was very comfortable.Plenty of hanging space. Nice quiet area.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer: Nichola| Tue 14th Nov 2023 | 8 months ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Hotel was very clean . Breakfastwas lovely.the owners were very friendlyand made our stay perfect .my friend and I were stay again .thankyou so much for your hospitality

Reviewer: Elaine| Tue 14th Nov 2023 | 8 months ago


Hotel 242 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay over for Norther Soul weekend...made to feel very welcome ...breakfast lovely ..nothing was too much trouble ..even gave me a room after jiggling every one around so I didn't have too many stairs to cope with as disabled ..and not forgetting the sea view ...thank you both so much ...feel regenerated now to start thinking about getting things sorted fir Christmas xx

Response

Thank you for staying with us. It was a great weekend and we hope to see you again sometime

Reviewer: Gina| Mon 13th Nov 2023 | 8 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We've stayed twice before this time excellent stay once more everything you could ask, for a stay in Blackpool ,tram stop 50 yatds away restaurants next street take away fish an chips an parking at hotel breakfast v good rooms everything you need an to top it off hosts very nice we will be back thanks

Response

Thank you for staying. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewer: Adrian| Tue 7th Nov 2023 | 8 months ago


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful 3 night stay.Breakfast fantastic fresh and plenty to choose from.Room clean and comfortable lovely sea view.Location although slightly away from main area there is a tram stop outside or about an hours walk to tower all along sea front so beautiful walk. We did find hot water for a shower a bit hit or miss and fresh towels would of been nice so maybe a sign in the bathroom saying hang towels for not replacing or leave on floor for fresh? Plenty of tea and coffee in room.And amazing staff.

Response

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will take your comments on board, thank you. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Susan J | Wed 1st Nov 2023 | 8 months ago


Hotel 242 - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from hostess Sharon. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well presented. Excellent breakfast. The hotel is in a great location on Queens Promenade whilst also enjoying a quiet location. Bus and tram stops are nearby, also many restaurants, and takeaways.

Response

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you had a great weekend and look forward to seeing you again another time.

Reviewer: Dennis M | Mon 30th Oct 2023 | 8 months ago


Excellent service and homely - Rating 5/5

What a brilliant hotel the hosts were brilliant warm clean homely breakfast was gorgeous if you are visiting Blackpool it's worth travelling a little bit outside to Bispham to this great guest house thank you

Response

We are pleased you had such a great time and look forward to you staying with us again sometime.

Reviewer: Michelle| Mon 23rd Oct 2023 | 8 months ago


So welcoming - Rating 5/5

Even though this hotel is just outside the north end , tram stop is right outside. Lovely and clean. Great value for money and breakfast was fab. Nothing is too much trouble for the host. Thank you

Response

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay. We hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewer: Sara K | Mon 23rd Oct 2023 | 8 months ago


Book Online